

Any ICOC member who is an executive officer of a California university, a nonprofit research institution or life science commercial entity may appoint an executive officer of the entity or to the dean of the medical school as the ICOC member's alternate.

Alternate Member	ICOC Member	Institution
Michael Botchan, Ph.D. Dean of Bioloogical Sciences	Carol Christ, PhD. Chancellor	University of California, Berkeley
James Kovach, M.D., J.D. Chief Innovation Officer, Aggie Square Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation	Kim Barrett, Ph.D. Vice Dean for Research, School of Medicine	University of California, Davis
Monica Carson, Ph.D. Professor and Chair of Biomedical Sciences S. Sue Johnson Presidential Endowed Chair	Debora Deas, MD, MPH Dean and CEO of Clinical Affairs, School of Medicine	University of California, Riverside
Leon Fine, M.D. Vice Dean of Research and Research Graduate Education, Chair, Biomedical Sciences	Shlomo Melmed, M.D. Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs & Dean of the Medical Faculty	Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Suzanne B. Sandmeyer, Ph.D. Vice Dean for Research, School of Medicine	Michael J. Stamos, M.D. Dean, School of Medicine	University of California, Irvine
Harold Collard, M.D., M.S. Vice Chancellor for Research, Vice Chancellor Research Professor of Medicine and Health Policy	Keith Yamamoto, Ph.D. Vice Chancellor, Science Policy and Strategy	University of California, San Francisco
Joyce A. Sackey, MD, FACP Chief Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Officer - Associate Dean	Linda Boxer, MD., Ph.D. Vice Dean	Stanford University School of Medicine