

Any ICOC member who is an executive officer of a California university, a nonprofit research institution or life science commercial entity may appoint an executive officer of the entity or to the dean of the medical school as the ICOC member's alternate.

Alternate Member	ICOC Member	Institution
Lars Berglund, MD PhD Professor of Medicine Senior Associate Dean for Research Director, UC Davis CTSC University of California, Davis	<b>Ken Burtis, Ph.D.</b> Faculty Adviser to the Chancellor and Provost University of California, Davis	University of California, Davis
Douglas Ziedonis, MD, MPH Associate Vice Chancellor of Scientific Affairs University of California, San Diego	<b>David Brenner, M.D.</b> Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences and Dean, School of Medicine University of California, San Diego	University of California, San Diego
<b>Leon Fine, M.D.</b> Vice Dean of Research and Research Graduate Education, Chair, Biomedical Sciences Cedars-Sinai Medical Center	Shlomo Melmed, M.D. Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs & Dean of the Medical Faculty Cedars-Sinai Medical Center	Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Carl Ware, Ph.D. Director, Laboratory of Molecular Immunology, Professor & Director Infectious and Inflammatory Disease Center Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute	<b>Kristiina Vuori, M.D., Ph.D.</b> President, Professor and Pauline & Stanley Foster Presidential Chair	Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
<b>Barry Selick, PhD</b> Vice Chancellor, Business Development, Innovation and Partnerships Innovation Ventures	<b>Keith Yamamoto, Ph.D.</b> Vice Chancellor, Science Policy and Strategy University of California San Francisco	University of California San Francisco